Top 5 Eye shadow Palettes

Being an absolute makeup junkie, I have many palettes but the Five I’ve decided to feature are my favorites, some of them are very well loved and may look a tad grubby but it just shows you all which shades are my go-to.

 

  1. Tartlette in bloom by tarte Palette

This has been my go to palette in 2017, I finally got to purchase on my trip to New York, in one of my many visits to Sephora. I purchased this for $46 it retails in the UK for £36. You can find this palette here:  Tartecosmetics.com Tartlette in Bloom Palette

This palette has 12 shades, and every single one of them is perfect for all seasons you can create natural eye looks and the perfect smokey eye using the darker shades. It has a beautiful scent to the palette which makes it even more of a pleasure to use the formula of the shimmer shades are so creamy, the matte shades are all so easy to blend overall this palette just exceeded my expectations with this being the first product I had tried from tarte.

img_2529

From left to right the shade names are:

Charmer, Jetsetter, Rocker, Smokeshow.

Flower Child, Smarty pants, Firecracker, Activist.

Funny girl,  Sweetheart, Rebel, Leader.

 

2. Anastasia Beverly Hills Modern Renaissance Palette

This palette is simply stunning, I have never felt formula like the Anastasia Beverly hills shadows, they are so creamy and a buttery consistency it is literally like applying velvet to your eyelids. I purchased this in 2016 as soon as it was released on beauty bay I paid £41 for this palette and it is still available to purchase from here: Modern Renaissance Palette Beauty Bay

Within this palette you get a total of 14 shades, each shade very different from one another. Some golden shades, pinks, brown and orange and red tones. My favorite shades in this palette hands down have to be Venetian Red, Realgar, Red Ochre and Primavera.

img_2533

From left to right: Tempera, Golden Ochre, Vermeer, Buon Fresco, Antique Bronze, Love Letter, Cyprus Umber.

Raw Sienna, Burnt Orange, Primavera, Red Ochre, Venetian Red, Warm Taupe and Realgar.

 

3. Too Faced Sweet Peach Palette

Sweet Peach is an 18 shade eye shadow palette which as soon as you open instantly hits you with the peachy scent, and who can complain about that – peach being my favorite flavour and scent.  I purchased this palette in spring time 2016 I believe, I got it when it released the first time around in the UK anyway and I purchased it from Debenhams department store online and I paid £39 for it it is still available online and you can get it here: Debenhams Too Faced Sweet Peach Palette

img_2531

As you can tell one of the shades in the palette is very well loved, Luscious. Even though I use pretty much every shade in this palette that shimmer shade is the one I gravitate to more often.

From left to right: White Peach, Luscious, Just Peachy, Bless Her Heart, Tempting, Charmed I’m Sure.

Nectar, Cobbler, Candied Peach, Bellini, Peach Pit, Delectable.

Peaches N’ Cream, Georgia, Caramelized, Puree, Summer Yum and Talk Derby To Me.

 

4. Urban Decay Moondust Eye shadow Palette.

This palette took me a while to get used to, the formula and the consistency of the eye shadows are very unusual and were like nothing I had ever worked with before when I had first gotten this palette. Its almost like a gritty consistency and works much better with a wet brush than when applying dry. This is an Eight shade palette with some very unusual colors that I am still yet to explore. My favourite shades are Specter, Element, Granite and Lithium.  I purchased this palette in Debenhams at a Urban Decay counter for £36 and it is still available to purchase from here:  Urban Decay Moondust Palette

img_2530

From left to right: Specter, Element, Magnetic, Lightyear.

Granite, Lithium, Vega, Galaxy.

 

5. Custom Z palette

My Z palette is filled with a vary of different brands of eye shadows. Morphe, Makeup Geek, Pressed Eye shadow Pigments, Kiko and Mac. I purchased my Z palette from beauty bay I got the Large Pink Z palette it allows you to fit up to 27 pans of eye shadow inside, it has a clear window so you can see right on in and see the shades that you are looking for, these palettes are very handy for makeup artists. You can still purchase Z palettes from beauty bay for £17.50 and create your perfect palette: Hot Pink Z Palette Beauty Bay

 

img_2532

From Left to right:

Morphe Coal, Makeup Geek Bitten, Mac Antiqued, Makeup Geek Anarchy, Custom LE Mac Pressed lilac pigment, Anastasia Beverly Hill Contour Shade Java.

Mac Amber Lights, Custom Gold Glitter shade, Barry M 39 Pigment and Mac vanilla mix, Makeup Geek Shimma Shimma, Tanya Burr Hollywood Palette White, Mac Vanilla pigment.

Morphe Granite, Makeup Geek Frappe, Tanya Burr Hollywood Palette Gold, Barry M 39 pressed pigment, Silver Glitter, Naked 2 Foxy, Anastasia Beverly Hills Java Contour Shade.

Copper coloured pressed Glitter, Pink Pressed Glitter, Red pressed glitter, Glossy red glitter, Gold pressed glitter, Kiko Cosmetics High pigment 60.

(All glitters in Z Palette purchased from DEPOP from the user @Bitsandbobsss she sells them for £3 per glitter and sometimes has absolutely amazing deals they are super pigmented! )

Leave a Reply

