Skincare Favorites! 

I’ve always been hit and miss with skincare products, I went through a stage of not taking care of my skin which was an absolutely ridiculous idea especially for the amount of makeup that I’m constantly wearing.

img_2798.jpg

I’ve found a few products that help keep my skin hydrated and fresh leaving a nice base for me to apply my primer for the next day. Nip and Fab have been my absolute favourite brand for skin care lately, the gels and creams leave my skin glowing.

Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water

img_2795

This stuff is perfect for removing makeup, this is what I use at the start of my skincare routine to make sure my face is cleansed from makeup and dirt and anything else that shouldn’t be there. I remove my makeup simply using a large cotton pad with a little bit of the cleansing water on. This can be found at any drugstore I paid around £3.30 for a 400 ml bottle.

After I have removed my makeup, this is where I’d either use the Nip and Fab Glycolic Cleansing fix or the Murad Daily Cleansing foam. They both do pretty much the same thing so each day I change it up and use a different one, but as I mentioned earlier I have been loving all of Nip and Fabs Products.

Murad Daily Cleansing Foam

img_2793

Murad products are definitely on more of the pricier side of skincare, I paid £19.50 for this bottle but honestly it is absolutely amazing it helps to take away and dirt, oil and pore-clogging impurities which can be left on the skin from a day of wearing makeup. Not only does it help reduce all of the above it tones and tightens pores without over-drying, so the skin is still left feeling soft and fresh. I use this in my problematic areas, my T-zone, a little under the eyes beside my nose and on my chin. I have definitely noticed the difference in my skin since I started using this product.

Clinique Dramatically Different Moisturizing Lotion +

This is another High End skin care product which was an absolute must, I first used this product when purchasing a Glamour magazine it came as a small free sample and I must say the sample lasted me around a month before I actually decided to buy the full size. It is so hydrating and leaves a beautiful glow on the skin and a little goes a long way which means the price point is worth it for the amount you will be using each time you are moisturizing. The bottle is 125 ml of product and it has a pump which is my favourite thing ever as it is so much more sanitary especially for the face, for the larger bottle I paid £30.

Nip + Fab Hyaluronic Fix Body Gel

img_2794

This Gel is absolutely incredible, in the winter months I used this none stop to keep my arms and legs etc hydrated, the cold drys out my skin like crazy. It has a really nice scent to it as well which is always a plus when you’re applying a gel all over your body. But this stuff kept my skin from drying it out and left my arms and legs feeling soft and refreshed for so long. I paid £8 for my gel, but on the nip and fab website they currently have this on offer for £4 so I definitely will be stocking up while they have this on! http://www.nipandfab.com/bodycare/hyaluronic-fix-body-gel?result=success

I had to add in these absolute beauties, while in New York I kinda fell in love with Sephora’s skincare range, from the face masks to the cleansing face wipes. I picked up the coconut water cleansing wipes and the green tea exfoliating wipes and they have changed my life I honestly wish they had cheaper shipping, handling and tax fees for UK Sephora customers because I want to buy everything from the range! but yes, the coconut wipes are hydrating and smell so incredible and the green tea ones not only cleanse but exfoliate!img_2801

Sorry I haven’t been posting a lot lately, thank you so much for reading and for some of the lovely messages and comments that I’ve been getting.

Please don’t forget to check out my instagram,

@FleurGriffiths

Lots of love,

Fleur xoxo

 

Leave a Reply

